Volume 6, Issue 3 (September 2010)                   IJEEE 2010, 6(3): 156-167 | Back to browse issues page

XML Print

Download citation:
BibTeX | RIS | EndNote | Medlars | ProCite | Reference Manager | RefWorks
Send citation to:

Dosaranian Moghadam M, Bakhshi H, Dadashzadeh G. Joint Closed-Loop Power Control and Base Station Assignment for DS-CDMA Receiver in Multipath Fading Channel with Adaptive Beamforming Method. IJEEE. 2010; 6 (3) :156-167
URL: http://ijeee.iust.ac.ir/article-1-317-en.html
Abstract:   (9223 Views)
In this paper, we propose smart step closed-loop power control (SSPC) algorithm and base station assignment based on minimizing the transmitter power (BSAMTP) technique in a direct sequence-code division multiple access (DS-CDMA) receiver in the presence of frequency-selective Rayleigh fading. This receiver consists of three stages. In the first stage, with conjugate gradient (CG) adaptive beamforming algorithm, the desired users’ signal in an arbitrary path is passed and the inter-path interference is canceled in other paths in each RAKE finger. Also in this stage, the multiple access interference (MAI) from other users is reduced. Thus, the matched filter (MF) can be used for the MAI reduction in each RAKE finger in the second stage. Also in the third stage, the output signals from the matched filters are combined according to the conventional maximal ratio combining (MRC) principle and then are fed into the decision circuit of the desired user. The simulation results indicate that the SSPC algorithm and the BSA-MTP technique can significantly improve the network bit error rate (BER) in comparison with other algorithms. Also, we observe that significant savings in total transmit power (TTP) are possible with our proposed methods.
Full-Text [PDF 438 kb]   (2249 Downloads)    
Type of Study: Research Paper | Subject: Evolutionary Computation
Received: 2010/09/15 | Accepted: 2013/12/30 | Published: 2013/12/30

Creative Commons License
© 2019 by the authors. Licensee IUST, Tehran, Iran. This is an open access journal distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0) license.